Matthews Ballroom+Events

Matthews Ballroom+Events

189 N. Trade Street
Matthews NC 28105
704-969-9839

Hours:
Tue:
Wed:
Thu:
Fri:
Sat:

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
Reviews
  • Jun 16, 2020 by Dominica Clementi
    Recommended:

    What a kind and generously talented team! My daughter had lesions for her first dance and it was beautiful! What a wonderful memory for us and our guests. I would highly recommend them!

  • Jun 02, 2020 by Jessica Crull

  • May 20, 2020 by dominica clementi

    I surprised my daughter and her fiancé with dance lessons for their wedding and they had a blast. Their first dance at the wedding was beautiful and something they and our guests with never forget. I would highly recommend Jerilyn and her talented team. Thank you!

  • Mar 31, 2020 by Kristi Spielman Roark
    Recommended:

    My whole family has started dancing largely because of the great teachers. We

  • Mar 24, 2020 by Brianne Davis
    Recommended:

    This is the most encouraging studio I have ever been a part of! We are so lucky to have our dance family at Matthews Ballroom!

  • Dec 28, 2019 by Kelly Jenkins
    Recommended:

    Fun joyful atmosphere created by the instructors that overflows into all that attend. Everyone is supportive and encouraging. Come on a Friday night around 8 pm hang out watch and then stay for the 9:15 dance party. I am about 8 weeks in and having the time of my life.

  • Dec 11, 2019 by Bradley

  • Oct 06, 2019 by Mark Mannion
    Recommended:

    I do recommend the instructors , great job. Great management!! Super work last night with all the dancing. I didn’t think the catered food was very good at all. I think Public’s small Sandwhich’s would have been much better. Plus cheese ect. The fancy food from next door did not put a good taste to me. Just my opinion. Everything else was fantastic!! Great teaching and good dress up, great dancing!!!! Always a great crowd and events!!!!

  • Oct 05, 2019 by Jane Jane
    Recommended:

    Donni was extremely professional and very easy to work with.

  • Jul 18, 2019 by Jane Welton
    Recommended:

    I’m adding an update to my review due to I can’t say enough of this place!! Matthews Ballroom is family! From it's instructors to it's students. You can feel it from the moment you walk through the doors. Welcoming. Encouraging. It makes it so much more comfortable to learn when you feel at ease. The instructors ASK YOU what you want to learn. What your interests are and determine a learning plan base on you and your wants/needs. Love it here. After 10yrs couldn't imagine going anywhere else!

  • Mar 04, 2019 by Billie Mcchesney
    Recommended:

    Thank you to all the wonderful instructors, especially Bradley for making the
    whole night so much fun.

  • Feb 24, 2019 by Terri Sass
    Recommended:

    The staff is like family! They are so warm and inviting from the minute you walk in until you leave. They are very encouraging and inspire you to dare to learn what you've never tried before!

  • Oct 29, 2018 by Monique Stubbs-Hall
    Recommended:

    What a perfect backdrop to our 1950's themed gala. This venue has so much personality! It's quaint setting and special touches like the exposed brick, hardwood floors and built in lighting and sound makes its so easy to bring your event to them. The staff was accommodating and my guests had an amazing time!

  • Sep 25, 2018 by Amy Stella Garbowski O'Rourke
    Recommended:

    Wonderful place! The instructors are fabulous, and my fellow students are so much fun! I wouldn't dream of taking dance lessons anywhere else!

  • Sep 25, 2018 by Jill Messer
    Recommended:

    Absolutely!!!!!!!! It is the best place to learn ballroom dancing

  • Sep 24, 2018 by Holly Woitovich
    Recommended:

    Professional and friendly instructors that work with you to help you master what you are looking for in dance. Top Notch!

  • Sep 24, 2018 by Barbara Kutt
    Recommended:

    Wonderful dance instructors and every evening is fun! Classes are great, meeting lots of new friends and learning to dance is a very special journey.

  • Aug 15, 2018 by Amanda Dees

  • Jun 29, 2018 by Jane Welton

    If you have ever wondered if you would ever like to learn to ballroom/latin dance, this is the place to be. The instructors are so patient and are genuinely dedicated to teach you. They keep it to the basics to help you learn and understand and then as you 'get it' you suddenly realize you are dancing. And the students are just as awesome! You feel like family from the moment you walk through the door. Come check them out, I promise you will not be disappointed. Come join the party! :-)

  • Jun 22, 2018 by Jane Welton
    Recommended:

    This is an update! Just letting you know that Matthews Ballroom is even better than it was 10 months ago! They are branching back out into the competition circuit now too and the family is constantly growing!
    I love Matthews Ballroom! I’ve been with them for 10yrs now and I’ve never regretted a minute. From instructors to fellow student dancers I’ve been welcomed and found a ‘family’! I’ve learned that i can be graceful, something I could not envision before. So many say ‘there are other places to learn to dance’ but when ‘visiting’ those studios i did not feel the connection and ‘personable’ feeling i feel at Matthews Ballroom. Dancing, family, friends and fun! What more could a girl ask for!!!

  • Jun 21, 2018 by Amanda Dees Burns

    Amazing pros! We couldn’t have asked for a more patient and kind team. Love � them all!! Thanks Matthews Ballroom

  • Jun 17, 2018 by Enid Bill Osbourn

    Best Ballroom instruction in a fun environment. Bradley is like none other. He taught my daughter her quinceañera waltz and has hosted graduation parties loved by all!

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Peggy McDonald Deason

    My husband and I started at Matthews Ballroom 2 1/2 years ago. We wanted to learn a few dance steps in order to be more comfortable on the dance floor at my daughter’s wedding as we had never had any dance lessons before! They start at a real basic level for those like us who are just starting out. We loved it so much that 2 years after the wedding took place, we are still here! It is so much fun! The instructors are all awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. Dancing at Matthews Ballroom is always a highlight of our week!

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Billie Mcchesney
    Recommended:

    Very skilled and professional instructors. I have learned so much while having the time of my life. The staff and students are all so warm and friendly. We are like a family. Try it and you will be hooked.

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Deena Pascua

    An excellent place to fall in love with dancing, if you weren't already. I always wanted to step into this studio every time I passed it by and finally did more than a year ago. I was welcomed immediately and everyone was so nice and friendly; always offering a bright smile. You'll definitely learn from some of the best because these instructors love what they teach and it shows in every class and lesson. They are very patient, helpful, skillful, funny, positive and just all around lovable. I'm very thankful and happy that I get to be a part of this dance family! ♥♥

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Tony Kantin

    Before I moved to Florida I worked at this studio, you will not find a better bunch of teachers and students than you will at this dance studio. Instructors are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. You will not be disappointed!