K&W Service and Repair, Inc.

K&W Service and Repair, Inc.

111 North Chestnut Street
Winston-Salem NC 27101
336-408-2363

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Facebook
  • Google My Business
Reviews
  • Oct 01, 2019 by Nathan Broyles
    Recommended:

    This is a great company to work with! They helped us with our air conditioning unit and educated us on the entire process, suggested maintenance, etc. I highly recommend!

  • Sep 06, 2019 by Jennifer Hammon

    K & W is great! Kenyon came out to fix our AC the same day I called for service. They go above and beyond the norm. I’m relieved to have a service I can rely on and recommend to others.

  • Sep 05, 2019 by Jen Hammon
    Recommended:

    Our AC stopped working again and instead of calling the previous companies (3) who had worked on it this year, I called K&W. Kenyon not only fixed it, but cleaned the units and now they are working more efficiently than before! No one from the previous companies went above and beyond than was expected of them.

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Brad Bev Addie Lane
    Recommended:

    Kenyon and Jami are amazing!!! I will never go to another HVAC company!

    Walked to our upstairs in the evening and it was 92 at 6:20pm. Contacted K&W at 6:30 who had a previously scheduled appointment at 7:30 pm and said would come over after that!

    8:30pm Kenyon was at our house!

    We live in a 160+ year old home and I do believe we might have the first manufactured home air conditioners so it is always scary to call a repair person in as we are waiting for the “you need a new unit”.

    Kenyon stayed until 10:30pm and was very thorough and professional. K&W could have convinced us easily that we would need a new unit but didn’t. You could immediately tell results! Very reasonable pricing too!

    If you ever need service or repair trust K&W!

  • Jul 23, 2019 by Mojo 5

    Jami and Kenyon are top notch! We own rental properties and must ensure that all of our heating and air units are in working order. We will not call anyone else because of the level of service we receive from K & W

  • Jul 22, 2019 by Bryson Layton Starling
    Recommended:

    This company brings a different morale and professionalism when they help you with your HVAC needs. K&W does not try to come in and charge and arm and a leg to tell you what is wrong with your current system. They do free complimentary inspections to give you an honest professional opinion on what would be the best way to move forward in your specific situation. K&W does not and will not make recommendations if they are not needed, which is my favorite part about this company. Also, our A/C had went out and I had reached out to Jami N Kenyon Willard the same day. Without hesitation we were on Kenyon's schedule for same day repairs. Within 10 hours of them leaving our upstairs had already dropped 14 degrees. They are a blessing in disguise. 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Jul 21, 2019 by Georgia Lyn Gutowski
    Recommended:

    Kenyon is amazing. He was able to show up fast! Highly recommended is you need someone for your ac needs.

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Jackie Ireland

    We couldn't be more happy with K&W Service and Repair. Our house suddenly started to get pretty hot even with the air conditioning running. We made a call to K&W and Kenyon and his son Dasean were at our home within 30 minutes - on a SUNDAY! After discovering ice on the outside pipe, Kenyon and Dasean immediately went to work fixing our issue. They were polite, caring, knowledgeable, communicative and were able to pinpoint our issue pretty quick. We had our air conditioning back within 30 minutes!! These men know what they are doing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! Had the confidence to sign up for their regular maintenance and look forward to working with them in the future!! I would highly recommend using K&W Service and Repair!!!

  • May 04, 2019 by Alma Nicole Dillon
    Recommended:

    Super responsive & quick. Fixed the problem right away and gave me tips on how to avoid it going forward too. Thank you!

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Jennifer R Anderson
    Recommended:

    Kenyon was very laid back and professional. I called him and he found time to come by on the same day! I would recommend this family owned business to anyone who needs reliable, trustworthy service.

  • Mar 27, 2019 by Josh David Schuminsky
    Recommended:

    Great family Run company. Highly recommend them.

  • Jun 20, 2018 by Andy Brewer

    Super fast, honest, friendly, reliable, fair, responsive, knowledgeable, skilled...I could go on but I will say look no further for your HVAC service and repair needs. I will definitely use them again if I ever need and HIGHLY recommend them!

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Rick Babusiak
    Recommended:

    I've used K & W for a few years now on both my home and my business. I switched to K &W from a local big name company and I could not be happier. There's something to be said for a local, family owned small business. I'm always so impressed by Kenyon's knowledge, professionalism, and service. He goes above and beyond every time and notices the little things --- most recently, he dug a small trench by the concrete pads to allow water to drain away from the house. I don't think many techs would actually take the time, much less even care about the potential issue. Thank you Kenyon and Jami for all you do for us!

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Rick Babusiak

    I've used K & W for a few years now on both my home and my business. I switched to K &W from a local big name company and I could not be happier. There's something to be said for a local, family owned small business. I'm always so impressed by Kenyon's knowledge, professionalism, and service. He goes above and beyond every time and notices the little things --- most recently, he dug a small trench by the concrete pads to allow water to drain away from the house. I don't think many techs would actually take the time to fix, much less even care about the potential issue. Thank you Kenyon and Jami for all you do for us!

  • May 17, 2018 by Kelly Widener

    K&W has been to me house twice to work on my 50 yr old central air unit that I thought for sure had finally died. It was working before he left both times. The last time was so my fault. Word to the wise... change your filters. He did a very thorough job and didn't seem rushed. He stayed until he was sure it wouldn't cut off again.

  • May 17, 2018 by Terri Watkins

    Kenyon is awesome! He showed up same day, cleaned our unit out and discovered a broken capacitor so he changed it out. And whala cool air! Love when it is a simple fix! Thank you!

  • May 16, 2018 by Tom Fitzgerald
    Recommended:

    Kenyon gave prompt, professional and courteous service when I needed work on my split system hvac system.

  • Oct 09, 2017 by Brendan Garcia

    Overall great company to have work on your HVAC unit. Kenyon is very knowledgeable and thorough in his work.

  • Oct 09, 2017 by Brendan Garcia

    K&W is a great company to work with. I've had Kenyon come to my house for both a regular tune-up and for an unexpected problem, and he was very thorough and knowledgeable about everything. The company is fair on their pricing as well.

  • Sep 26, 2017 by TBeamon87

    Called K&W Service and repair when my 31 year old trane unit stopped working, Kenyon came to the house first thing the next morning and got my unit up and running in a very timely manner. He was only here for 5 minutes and knew what the problem was and fixed it. He also took the time to check out the filters and checked the coils to make sure they were clean then took the time to clean them. Price was great. I would recommend their services to anyone!

  • Jun 21, 2017 by Glenn Roberts

    Awesome Service and Great people.I'm a customer for life. Refreshing to get Honest,fast and quality.

  • May 25, 2017 by Derina Pyles

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Dave Tyler

    I highly recommend and refer K&W Service and repair! First-class service!!
    Thanks Dave..

  • Jan 13, 2017 by Adam Witten

    Professional, knowledgeable and flexible. Everything you could want as a customer! Plus, their team is so easy to talk to! Tuned up our unit in the fall and will continue to use them for all our HVAC needs!

  • Dec 26, 2016 by Scott Ray

    K&W Service and Repair has never let us down. And anyways does excellent work. There is no one I would trust more to help us out. Kenyon has done multiple repairs at our house without one complaint!

  • Nov 24, 2016 by Tricia Marie

  • Sep 15, 2016 by Jeff Blair

    My AC recently went out (on a 95 degree day) so I called K&W. They came out after hours and stayed late to fix the system! Very polite and professional and reasonably priced! They are my "go to" company for heating and air!

  • Aug 10, 2016 by Erica Forbes Lowery

    They provided excellent service. My air conditioning runs so good I often run a mini heater to keep me cozy. We don't ever hesitate to call K&W with our AC/Heating needs.

  • Aug 05, 2016 by Cindy Wade Gitter

    K&W Services does awesome work!! They helped us find a system in a new addition on our house. They made the right recommendation for us and helped us find what we needed. They have also done other repair work for us. Very friendly, reliable and professional! I wouldn't use anyone else.

  • Jul 26, 2016 by Liz Flynt

    Has done multiple repairs at our house without one complaint and with a smiles. Best in winston

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Jay Andrews

    K&W is the best around. They're very thorough in their assessment and do an extremely professional job. I would highly recommend this business to anyone in my circle.

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Susan Munoz

    K&W is the best. They helped when our old unit was leaking freon and it was Christmas. Got us through until we could get a new unit put in. They even came when our fan went out And helped us process the paperwork since it was under warranty. I won't use anyone else !

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Keith Young

    Great quality service, extraordinarily dependable (which is extremely rare this day and age), and all around amazing people. I HIGHLY recommend for any service or repair need you may have.

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Samantha Nicole

    K&W Service and Repair has fixed and performed maintenance on my HVAC units multiple times and the service/work is always top notch. I would recommend K&W to anyone!

  • Jul 25, 2016 by Cody W Tucker